nyc weekend

Jim had a bachelor party weekend in PA, so since I have no friends in Haddonfield, I went to spend the weekend with my sista MaryBeth! I will let the pictures tell the story. I am usually too long-winded, anyway!

washington square park

washington square park

we met up with mollie! we got to catch up over margs & guac

we met up with mollie! we got to catch up over margs & guac

more margs.. roo came to our friday night fiesta dinner

more margs.. roo came to our friday night fiesta dinner

I got the shrimp enchiladas verde! Very good.. super cheesy. Oh, and it was BYO, so we brought our own tequila!

I got the shrimp enchiladas verde! Very good.. super cheesy. Oh, and it was BYO, so we brought our own tequila!

MB's tacos

MB’s tacos

IMG_2221 IMG_2220

we spent saturday on the beach at Coney Island!

we spent saturday on the beach at Coney Island!

some of MaryBeth's friends came with us to the beach and to walk the boardwalk.

some of MaryBeth’s friends came with us to the beach and to walk the boardwalk.

my kinda days :) :)

my kinda days 🙂 🙂

we went cuban saturday night, and started with jicama fries and a cilantro dipping sauce

we went cuban saturday night, and started with jicama fries and a cilantro dipping sauce

I got shrimp with mole sauce over polenta with rice and kale. Very delicious! Oh, with a side of plantains, of course..

I got shrimp with mole sauce over polenta with rice and kale. Very delicious! Oh, with a side of plantains, of course..

I taught her how to play darts and she beat me!

I taught her how to play darts and she beat me!

hubs joined us sunday for a day in brooklyn- and pup got her first train ride!

hubs joined us sunday for a day in brooklyn- and pup got her first train ride!

we walked the brooklyn bridge, over and back!

we walked the brooklyn bridge, over and back!

IMG_2246

little dog, big city

little dog, big city

wrote our names on the bridge

wrote our names on the bridge

MB's snapchat

MB’s snapchat

we checked out smorgasburg, a food tent event in williamsburg

we checked out smorgasburg, a food tent event in williamsburg and noshed on sesame tuna and shrimp tacos

enjoying smorgasburg, even if it was packed and hot :)

enjoying smorgasburg, even if it was packed and hot 🙂

roo & WTC

roo & WTC

getting the shot!

getting the shot!

tired, burnt, and resting on each other's shoulders as we wait for the delayed train

tired, burnt, and resting on each other’s shoulders as we wait for the delayed train

Leave a Reply

